England’s Open Championship Venues

Royal Lytham & St Annes Opens hosted: 11 Years/champions: 1926 Bobby Jones, 1952 Bobby Locke, 1958 Peter Thomson, 1963 Bob Charles, 1969 Tony Jacklin, 1974 Gary Player, 1979 Seve Ballesteros 1988 Seve Ballesteros, 1996 Tom Lehman, 2001 David Duval, 2012 Ernie Els James Heath won the 2004 Lytham Trophy, finishing on an 18-under-par aggregate of 266, eight better than Ross Fisher and 11 clear of Gary Wolstenholme. He beat Tom Lehman’s Open Championship record by five strokes. “The course and clubhouse...

Read article

3 months ago, National Club Golfer

Subscribe for alerts

Subscribe to alerts and you'll receive top stories straight to your inbox.

Get top golf stories in your inbox every morning Subscribe for alerts